I Dare You To Move


Hejsan! Detta är prologen från min nanowrimo, jag är fullt medveten om att jag förmodligen har en massa stavfel och grammatik fel men aja. There is also room for improvments, men skam den som ger sig, men iallafall Enjoy! :)


Prologue

The snow was falling down, making a white blanket. Damn it my footprints would show. I thought I heard something behind me and forced myself to run faster, even though my legs and lungs were screaming at me to stop. But I could not stop, would not stop. That's when I saw it, the lake, that's what would save me, if I could get to the lake then I would be safe. There had been no warning, but suddenly they were there, with their guns and – I wrinkled my nose – dogs. I stopped immediately, evaluating my chances of making it, I realized that they weren't that good, but I figured that I would succeed or die trying. So I ran, jumping over the men and the dogs landing on the other side of them. The lake was just a few feet away, I heard the dogs, just a few steps behind, but I knew that I could outrun them. So close, just one step left... I felt the ice cold water around my feet and my toes started to sting, but I didn't notice it, I'd made it. Then I heard it, three loud bangs. I could outrun the dogs, but not the bullets. They hit my back, making me fall face first into the water. The pain was everywhere, burning, but I could not deal with that now, so I forced myself to calm down so that I would be able to put up my barriers, barriers that would make me able to shut out my body's desires and needs, shut out the pain, hearing the dogs approaching with their masters didn't exactly make things any better, but hey, a girl's got to do what a girl's got to do. So while I was trying to shut out the pain I used my hand and legs to pull and kick myself forward, deeper into the water. Somebody grabbed my leg, just when I was about to go down under the water. I tried to kick him but somebody grabbed my other leg. I clung desperately to the seagrass while watching the water turning red. A dog bit my inner thigh and pulled, somebody screamed, I didn't realized that that somebody was me until I ran out of breath. When we got up on land they took my arms and let go of my legs. Big mistake. I tried to kick one of my captivators but the blood loss was starting to take its toll. The man easily grabbed my leg and backhand slapped me, which made my lip bleed. I had no longer any strength to even care what they'd do to me. My legs no longer carried me, I would have fallen if they hadn't hold my arm in a firm grip. One minute the only thing in front of us were trees and stones, then suddenly there was a man there. He looked like an angel, an angel of death, with black clothes and skin as white as the snow around him. His dark brown hair was shadowing his eyes, boy was he beautiful. The dogs ran towards him, jumping at him, they were dead before their barks silenced in my head. The men holding me let go to be able to use their hands to handle the rifles. Unable to hold myself up, I fell to the ground. I closed my eyes. The next thing I heard was the unmistakeably sound of gunfire, screams, then silence. Arms underneath me, starting to lift me up, I could not help but cry out in pain as the arms brushed against the holes the bullets had made. The arms owner cursed, his soft voice making it sound wrong. I opened my eyes, only to look into gorgeous brown eyes, framed by thick black eyelashes. He asked me something but all I could do was staring in his eyes, they had red and gold stains in them, the whites so white, I simply could not stop looking, but I was able to snap out of it when I noticed he switched languages but still asked me the same question. While he'd been doing that he had also lifted me up and pressing me against his hard chest, I felt him running in an incredible speed. I closed my eyes in something that felt as just a second, but when I opened them again I was lying on my belly on top of a table, with only a blanked between me and the table. There was a fire in the fire place that spread warmth through the room. I started to check myself, without moving to appreciate in what condition I was in. I was stunned to realize that the bullets had been removed and my wounds had been bandaged. In my evaluation I also found out that all I had on was a pair of baggy black sweat pants and my black bra. The pants weren't mine. A movement in one of the dark corners where the light didn't reach caught my attention. In a flash I was standing up. I crouched, showed my fangs and hissed, my fingers bent to claws. My body now completely healed. The man from before stepped out from the shadows, he looked like a statue from one of the Greek gods. The edges of his mouth twisted a little, he was apparently amused by this. I growled, a sound that sounded like a lionesses. That only made his little smile wider. He opened his mouth to speak but I didn't want to hear what he was going to say, I wanted to wipe the smile of those full lips. Before he had time to blink I'd thrown him across the room, into the wall. There was a loud crack when a couple of his ribs broke. He coughed but sure enough his smile remained, but it had lost its humor. Well well well, looked like I wasn't the only ones with fangs, but his hadn't been there a minute ago. “Wow grandpa what been teeth you have” I said, my words dripping with sarcasm. Now amusement was back in his smile but the fangs remained. “This is how you thanks your savior” I noticed that he was trying to appeal to my conscience, either that or he was trying to find out if I actually had one. Now it was my time to smile. I draw a deep breath, filling in my lungs with his smell. Enchanting, he smelled so good that my body relaxed. He noticed it and straightened up, his fangs returned to their normal length. “What are you?” I asked. “Funny, I was about to ask you the same thing” his eyes started to look into my eyes but then they trailed down, taking in the rest of my body. I was suddenly aware that the pants – that was too big for me – hung dangerously low on my hips, after giving myself a look I was glad to find that my boobs hadn't fallen out. I turned my attention back to him, his fangs showing once again, but this time it hadn't been for anger, no this time it was lust, I saw it in his eyes. “This your pants?” I gestured towards the sweats. I was glad to – once again – see his fangs disappear when he snapped out of it. “Yeah, there's not much left of the old ones”. “Thank you, now what do you want?” Amusement was in his eyes, I saw that he was about to ask me how I could be so sure that he wanted something, but when I raised my eyebrows he said what he wanted in return for saving my life. “As you wish”


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0